Banner Image
Info
Contact
  • School of Ministry
    Catherine Hall
    1845 E Northgate Dr
    Irving, TX 75062
    Phone: 888-447-4777

    ministry@udallas.edu

  • Fill out my online form.

Faculty & Staff

 

Ted Whapham

Dr. Ted Whapham, Ph.D.

Dean - School of Ministry

Office: Catherine Hall - 128
Phone: 972-721-4068
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: twhapham@udallas.edu

Dr. Whapham holds a doctorate in historical and systematic theology, along with a master's degree, from The Catholic University of America. He joined the School of Ministry as dean in fall 2014, after serving as assistant professor and director of the master degree programs at Saint Thomas University in Miami, FL.

CV »

Graduate & Undergraduate Faculty

Marti Jewell

Dr. Marti Jewell, D.Min.

Assistant Professor of Theology

Office: Catherine Hall - 109
Phone: 972-265-5810
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: mjewell@udallas.edu

Professor Jewell obtained a MTS from St. Francis Seminary in Milwakee, WI and a D.Min. from The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC.

CV »

Dan Luby

Dr. Dan Luby, S.T.L., S.T.D.

Director - Graduate Program
Assistant Professor of Theology 

Office: Catherine Hall - 106
Phone: 972-721-5228
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: danluby@udallas.edu

Professor Luby obtained a S.T.D. and a S.T.L. in spiritual theology from the University of St. Thomas Aquinas in the City (Angelicum) in Rome, Italy.

CV »

Pat Madden

Rev. Pat Madden, Ph.D.

Regular Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies

Office: Greco Institute - Diocese of Shreveport
Phone: 800-256-1542
Fax:
E-Mail: pmadden@dioshpt.org

Rev. Madden obtained his Ph.D. in biblical studies from The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC; he also holds several master's degrees from across the globe.

CV »

Diana Dudoit Raiche

Dr. Diana Dudoit Raiche, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Theology

Office: Catherine Hall - 122
Phone: 972-721-4081
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: ddraiche@udallas.edu

Professor Dudoit Raiche obtained a Ph.D. in religious education / catechesis from The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC, in 2011.

CV »

 

  Continuing Education Faculty

Gene Giuliano

Mr. Gene Giuliano, M.A.

Cynthia and David Freeman Professor of Sacred Scripture

Office: Catherine Hall - 105
Phone: 972-721-5196
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: giuliano@udallas.edu

Professor Giuliano earned a master of arts in sacred theology from St. Thomas Seminary Graduate School in Denver, CO. In 2011, he was named the Cynthia and David Freeman Professor of Sacred Scripture.

CV »

Jim McGill

Mr. Jim McGill, M.A.

Janice Kay Peterson Professor of Applied Ministry

Office: Catherine Hall - 111
Phone: 972-721-5393
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: mcgill@udallas.edu

Professor McGill earned a master of arts in theology from St. Patrick’s Seminary in Menlo Park, CA. In 2011, he was named the Janice Kay Peterson Professor of Applied Ministry.

CV »

Fr. Rafael Ramirez

Fr. Rafael M. Ramirez, S.S.D.

Affiliate Associate Professor

Office: Catherine Hall - 123
Phone: 972-721-4061
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: frramirez@udallas.edu

Information coming soon!

CV »

 

Juan Rendon

Mr. Juan Rendón-Reyes, M.A.

Instructor

Office: Catherine Hall - 113
Phone: 972-721-5193
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: jrendon@udallas.edu

Professor Rendón obtained dual master of arts degrees from the University of St. Thomas in Houston, TX -- one in pastoral studies and one in theological studies.

CV »

Pia Septien

Mrs. Pía Septien, MTS

Director - Continuing Education
Instructor

Office: Catherine Hall - 112
Phone: 972-721-5187
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: mseptie@udallas.edu

Professor Septien earned a master's in theological studies from the University of Dallas in 2004, as well as a certificate in pastoral ministry in 2006.

CV »

 

School of Ministry Staff

Oscar Carranza

Oscar Carranza

Director - SOM Marketing & Events

Office: Catherine Hall - 103
Phone: 972-721-5105
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: carranza@udallas.edu

Lauren Masty

Lauren Masty

Events Specialist

Office: Catherine Hall - 110
Phone: 972-265-5814
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: lmasty@udallas.edu

Michele Meny

Michele Meny, MTS

Coordinator - Graduate Enrollment & Student Services

Office: Catherine Hall - 110
Phone: 972-265-5814
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: mmeny1@udallas.edu

Dani Milliken

Dani Milliken, MBA

Communications Manager

Office: Catherine Hall - 102
Phone: 972-265-5811
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: dmilliken@udallas.edu

Luisa Salomon

Luisa Salomon, MBA

Administrative Assistant - Continuing Education

Office: Catherine Hall - Reception Area
Phone: 972-721-4118
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: lsalomon@udallas.edu

Debbie Sargo

Debbie Sargo

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Office: Catherine Hall - 104
Phone: 972-265-5809
Fax: 972-721-4076
E-Mail: dsargo@udallas.edu

 
Sign In
Forgot Password? ×