Banner Image

 13-14 Student Life Calendar pdf

 14-15 Student Life Calendar pdf

Critical Dates and Deadlines

Date

Event

Friday, August 30, 2013

New Student Move In 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m

Saturday, August 31, 2013 through
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

New Student Orientation.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Continuing Student Move-In.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Undergraduate Classes Begin.

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Room Inventory Check IN deadline for ALL campus residents.

 

Friday, September 20, 2013

Meal plan change deadline. Annual Yearbook 'opt out' deadline.
Deadline to schedule Room 'consolidation' appointments in Student Life.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

DEADLINE to waive student sickness insurance via online web form.

Monday, November 18 2013 through
Friday, November 22, 2013

Spring Housing Registration Week.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

 

Last day of classes before Thanksgiving holiday break.
Lunch is last meal served in the cafeteria prior to Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 through Saturday, November 30, 2013

Thanksgiving - University Closed - Halls Open - No Food Service.

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Halls Open - Cafeteria Food Service resumes at Dinner

Friday, December 13, 2013

Last UG Class Day.

Monday, December 16, 2013

UG Final Exams Begin.

Friday, December 20, 2013

UG Final Exams End - Food service ends after Dinner.

 

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Residence Halls Close @ 10 a.m. – NO EXCEPTIONS!
Room Inventory Check OUT Deadline for spring Romers and others not
returning to campus for spring.

Monday, December 30, 2013

One hall opens for Interterm classes at 4 p.m. – No food service available.

 

Sunday, January 19, 2014

All Residence Halls reopen for spring term at 8 a.m. Food service resumes in the café with limited setup for lunch and dinner on Sunday the 19th as well as on the 20th. Full service resumes in the café and Rathskeller on the 21st.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

First spring class day.

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Room Inventory Check IN deadline for new spring residents on campus.

 

Friday, February 7, 2014

Meal plan change deadline.


Deadline to schedule Room 'consolidation' appointments in Student Life

Saturday, February 8, 2014

DEADLINE for newly enrolled spring students to waive student insurance.

Friday, March 7, 2014

Contract food service ends at Lunch for Spring Break.

Saturday, March 8, 2014 through
Saturday, March 15, 2014

Residence Halls CLOSE @ 10 a.m. on the 8th for the
entire Spring Break period.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Residence Halls reopen @ 8 a.m. – Food service resumes at Dinner.

Monday, March 31, 2014 through
Friday, April 4, 2014

Fall Housing Registration Week for 2014-2015.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Holy Thursday - Contract food service ends at Lunch.

 

Friday, April 18, 2014

Good Friday - No classes - University closed.
Halls remain open. No food service.

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Halls remain open - No food service.

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Easter Sunday - Halls remain open - No food service.

Monday, April 21, 2014

No classes - Contract food service resumes with Dinner.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Classes resume.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Last UG class day.

Saturday, May 10, 2014

UG final exams begin.

Thursday, May 15, 2014

UG final exams end - Contract food service ends with Dinner.

 

Friday, May 16, 2014

Residential areas CLOSE @ 10 a.m. for all residents (except grad seniors) Room Inventory Check OUT deadline for departing campus residents.

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Graduation.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Begin Mayterm classes - No contract food service available. One hall open.

Monday, June 09, 2014

Begin Summer One - Contract food service resumes. One hall open.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Begin Summer Two classes – Food service continues. One hall open.

 

Friday, August 15, 2014

Last day of Summer Two classes - Contract food service ends with Lunch. Summer hall closes at midnight. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Saturday, August 16, 2014 through
Sunday, August 17, 2014

Campus wide utility shutdown weekend.

Sign In
Forgot Password? ×