4 Students Nominated for Goldwater Scholarships

Goldwater Scholarship NominationsThe Barry Goldwater Scholarship Program, named in honor of Senator Barry Goldwater, was created to encourage outstanding students to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or engineering and to foster excellence in those fields. UD is allowed to nominate four students each year for the scholarship competition. These students must be dedicated to research in science, mathematics or engineering, and they must be committed to attending graduate school in one of these areas. The 2013 Goldwater Scholarship nominations for the University of Dallas are Amy Lindberg, Olivia LaFond, Sebastian Scofield and Narine Wandrey. Please congratulate these outstanding students when you see them.

Sign In
Forgot Password? ×