ew

Advancement Staff

 

  TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Joan S. Canty Vice President for Advancement 972-721-5148 jcanty@udallas.edu 
Aaron Claycomb Communications Specialist 972-721-5143 aclaycomb@udallas.edu
Roberta Daley Creative Services Manager 972-721-5179 rdaley@udallas.edu 
Erin Dougherty Executive Director, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving 972-721-5119 edougherty@udallas.edu 
Callie Ewing Copywriter 972-721-4033 cewing@udallas.edu 
Fran Fisher Foundation Relations Coordinator 972-721-5031 ffisher@udallas.edu 
Benjamin Gibbs Senior Advancement Officer for Corporate Relations & Partnerships 972-721-4139 bgibbs@udallas.edu 
William Hartley Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications 972-721-5194 whartley@udallas.edu 
Marta Higbie Marketing & Communications Specialist, Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business 972-721-4008 mhigbie@udallas.edu
Vallery Hrbacek Special Projects Advancement Officer 972-721-5856 vhrbacek@udallas.edu
Laura Kuhlman Marketing & Communications Manager, Braniff & Neuhoff School of Ministry 972-721-5225 lkuhlman1@udallas.edu 
Elizabeth Murray Assistant Vice President of Advancement 972-721-5053 emurray@udallas.edu 
Halley Netsch Director of Corporate Relations & Partnerships 972-721-5146 hnetsch@udallas.edu 
Sarah Oates Graphic Designer 972-721-5099 soates@udallas.edu 
Chris Petrawski Marketing & Communications Manager, Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business 972-721-5265 cpetrawski@udallas.edu 
Clare Rindone Advancement & Prospect Research Assistant 972-721-4046 crindone@udallas.edu 
Ellen Rossini Senior Advancement Officer 972-265-5846 erossini@udallas.edu 
David Smith Executive Director of Advancement Services and Operations 972-721-4105 dcsmith@udallas.edu 
Ken Starzer Web Manager 972-721-5147 kstarzer@udallas.edu
Larisa Thelen Assistant Director of Alumni Relations for Events 972-721-5012 lchavez@udallas.edu 
Agata Thompson Executive Administrative Assistant 972-265-5743 agthompson@udallas.edu 
John Wilson Graphic Designer 972-721-5730 jmwilson@udallas.edu 

News

Teeing Off for UD

Dozens of players traveled from across North Texas to the Las Colinas Country Club to support the University of Dallas and its students by participating in the university's 17-year-old annual charity golf tournament, the Galecke Open. Proceeds from the tournament, which raised more than $221,000, will go to the University of Dallas' Cor Fund.

+ Read More

Doctoral Candidates Awarded Prestigious Weaver Fellowship

Two University of Dallas doctoral candidates in the Braniff Graduate School of Liberal Arts Institute of Philosophic Studies (IPS), Leta Sundet, MA '16, and Pavlos Papadopoulos, MA '14, were recently awarded the prestigious Richard M. Weaver Fellowship from the Intercollegiate Studies Institute (ISI).

+ Read More

4 Major Emotions of War and Peace in the Middle Ages

According to Assistant Professor of History Kelly Gibson, early medieval writers gave lessons on how one should feel by describing the good emotions of good people and the bad emotions of bad people. These authors were usually close to their rulers, so their writings reflected current political ideals and could have influenced political practices.

+ Read More