Advancement Staff


Joan S. Canty Vice President for Advancement 972-721-5148 jcanty@udallas.edu 
Killian Beeler Alumni Relations - Communications 972-721-5066 kbeeler1@udallas.edu
Aaron Claycomb Communications Specialist 972-721-5143 aclaycomb@udallas.edu
Roberta Daley Creative Services Manager 972-721-5179 rdaley@udallas.edu 
Erin Dougherty Executive Director, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving 972-721-5119 edougherty@udallas.edu 
Callie Ewing Copywriter 972-721-4033 cewing@udallas.edu 
Fran Fisher Foundation Relations Coordinator 972-721-5031 ffisher@udallas.edu 
Benjamin Gibbs Senior Advancement Officer for Corporate Relations & Partnerships 972-721-4139 bgibbs@udallas.edu 
William Hartley Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications 972-721-5194 whartley@udallas.edu 
Marta Higbie Marketing & Communications Specialist, Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business 972-721-4008 mhigbie@udallas.edu
Vallery Hrbacek Special Projects Advancement Officer 972-721-5856 vhrbacek@udallas.edu
Laura Kuhlman Marketing & Communications Manager, Braniff & Neuhoff School of Ministry 972-721-5225 lkuhlman1@udallas.edu 
Elizabeth Murray Assistant Vice President of Advancement 972-721-5053 emurray@udallas.edu 
Halley Netsch Director of Corporate Relations & Partnerships 972-721-5146 hnetsch@udallas.edu 
Sarah Oates Graphic Designer 972-721-5099 soates@udallas.edu 
Chris Petrawski Marketing & Communications Manager, Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business 972-721-5265 cpetrawski@udallas.edu 
Clare Rindone Advancement & Prospect Research Assistant 972-721-4046 crindone@udallas.edu 
Ellen Rossini Senior Advancement Officer 972-265-5846 erossini@udallas.edu 
David Smith Executive Director of Advancement Services and Operations 972-721-4105 dcsmith@udallas.edu 
Ken Starzer Web Manager 972-721-5147 kstarzer@udallas.edu
Larisa Thelen Assistant Director of Alumni Relations for Events 972-721-5012 lchavez@udallas.edu 
Agata Thompson Executive Administrative Assistant 972-265-5743 agthompson@udallas.edu 
John Wilson Graphic Designer 972-721-5730 jmwilson@udallas.edu 


How to Feed the Hungry: Overcoming Psychosocial Barriers

Assistant Professor of Psychology Stephanie Swales, her psychologist colleague Christy Tucker, Ph.D., and UD psychology graduate student Mary Nuxoll, MPsy '17, worked with Crossroads Community Services (CCS), the largest distributor for North Texas Food Bank, to try to discover some of the main reasons hungry people refuse the nourishment that would sustain them.

+ Read More