Skip to Main Content

Classical Education Faculty and Staff

The Classical Education Graduate Program is administered by the leadership and staff of Braniff Graduate School and draws from the strength of the Core Curriculum of the undergraduate Constantin College of Liberal Arts.

Program Faculty

    Research Areas Contact
Dr. Lehman

Jeffrey Lehman, Ph.D.

Professor of Humanities; Graduate Director, Classical Education; Director, Arts of Liberty

Quadrivium, Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Liberal Arts

jlehman@udallas.edu
Anselm Hall # 219
972-721-5275

Dr. Post

Matthew Post, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Braniff Graduate School & Assistant Professor of Humanities

Classical Education, Philosophy of Education, Ancient Political Philosophy

mpost@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building, Braniff Office, 1st Floor
972-721-5150

 Dr. Peterson

John Peterson, Ph.D.

Manager of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs & Affiliate Assistant Professor of Humanities

Classical Education, Ancient & Modern Political Philosophy, American Politics

jmpeterson@udallas.edu
classical_ed@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #118
972-265-5839

Program Staff

Adrienne Freas

Adrienne Freas

Classical Education Advisor

Curriculum Design, Professional Development, Charlotte Mason Pedagogy

afreas@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building, Braniff Office, 1st Floor
972-721-5160

 Robin Johnston

Robin Johnston

Classical Curriculum Writing Specialist

 

Catholic Education, English Grammar, Recitation, Poetry, Middle School History, Music

rjohnston@udallas.edu
Kiernan Fiore

Kiernan Fiore

Classical Curriculum Writing Specialist

Shakespeare for Children, Charlotte Mason Pedagogy, Latin, Socratic Seminar, Classical Literature State Standard Alignment, Title 1 Classroom Management

kfiore@udallas.edu

Associated UD Faculty

    Research Areas Contact
Scott Crider, Ph.D.

Scott Crider, Ph.D.

Professor, English Department

Shakespeare, The Trivium

crider@udallas.edu
Rome Campus
+39 06.457.68.554

Robert Scott Dupree, Ph.D.

Robert Dupree, Ph.D.

Professor, English Department

European Literature and Culture, Literary Theory

rdupree@udallas.edu
Catherine Hall 225
972-721-5311

Laura Eidt, Ph.D.

Laura Eidt, Ph.D.

Affiliate Assistant Professor, Modern Languages Department

Comparative Literature, Classical Children's Literature

lmeidt@udallas.edu
Anselm Hall 103
972-721-5212

Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.

Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Department Chair, History Department

British and American History

shanssen@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #242
972-721-5728

Dr. Hochberg

Robert Hochberg (Rob), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Computer Science Department

Computational Mathematics, Computational Biology

hochberg@udallas.edu
Patrick E. Haggerty Science Building #50
972-721-5307

Dr. Moran

Andrew Moran, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English Department; Program Director, Classical Education in Rome

Shakespeare, Ben Jonson, Evelyn Waugh

amoran@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #236
972-721-4115

Dr. Roper

Gregory Roper (Greg), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department

Middle English Literature

roper@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #360
972-721-5345

Dr. Spring

Matthew Spring, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Success and Seven Arts of Language; Affiliate Assistant Professor of English

20th Century American Poetry, The Trivium

mspring@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #116
972-721-5385

 

Associated External Faculty

  Name Research Areas Contact
Dr. Joshua Avery

Joshua Avery, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Humane Letters Teacher & Senior Thesis Director,
North Phoenix Preparatory Academy

Shakespeare, Thomas More, Theology and Literature

javery@udallas.edu

Dr. Alyssan Barnes

Alyssan Barnes, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Chair of Logic/Rhetoric & Literature/Composition, Live Oak Classical School, Waco, TX

Rhetoric, The Trivium

atbarnes@udallas.edu

Dr. Steven Bourgeois

Steven J. Bourgeois, Ph.D.

Adj. Asst. Professor of Leadership; Founder & CEO, Ahart Analytics & Dissertation Pathway

 

Educational Leadership, Teacher Attrition/Retention, Motivational Theory, Educational Assessment, Nietzsche, Heidegger

sbourgeois@udallas.edu

Dr. Ian W. Dagg

Ian Dagg, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities

Plato, Herodotus, Xenophon, Bacon, Montesquieu, Machiavelli

iwdagg@udallas.edu

Dr. Brian Garcia

Brian Garcia, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities

Medieval and Renaissance Philosophy

bgarcia2@udallas.edu

Dr. Michael Ivins

Michael Ivins, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities

Ancient Philosophy, Classical Greek Literature, History of Science, Continental Philosophy

MIvins@scottsdaleprep.org

Dr. Brian Polk

Brian W. Polk, Ed.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Dean of Students, Chemistry Teacher, Regent Preparatory School of Oklahoma

Educational Leadership, Student Culture, Science Education, Professional Development
bpolk@udallas.edu