Student Affairs

Spanish Program

Student Affairs

 

See University of Dallas Spanish Program's Facebook page.

 

Calendario, 2018

Date

Event/Activity

Place

Time

Friday, Feb. 17

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, Feb. 24

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, March 3

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, March 10

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, March 24

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

 12 noon

Wed., March 29 Movie: César Chávez and a History of Migrant Labor in the U.S.A. SB Hall - Multifunction Room (122) 4 p.m.
Thursday, March 30 Roundtable: César Chávez and a History of Migrant Labor in the U.S.A. Haggerty Art Village - Haggar Audit. (114) 4 p.m.

Thursday, March 30

Reception

Gorman Lecture Center - Faculty Lounge (114)

6 p.m.

Friday, March 31

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

4 p.m.

Friday, April 7

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, April 21

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria

12 noon

Friday, April 28

Mesa Hispana - Come practice your spanish with professors and tutors

Haggar Cafeteria 

12 noon

News

When Foresight Is 20/20: Endowment Gains 27 Percent in One Stroke Thanks to $10 Investment 24 Years Ago

At a time when many small liberal arts universities are struggling, the University of Dallas has some good news to offer: The strategic sale of the apartment complex owned by the university for 24 years has increased the endowment by nearly 27 percent, or $16 million, bringing the current value to over $76 million. Further, this increase is predicted to eventually generate an additional $800,000 annually for UD's operations, capital and maintenance budgets.

+ Read More