Skip to Main Content

Politics Faculty Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
Daniel Burns, Ph.D. Daniel Burns, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Politics Department
dburns@udallas.edu
Braniff 208
972-721-5278
Kimberley J. Burns Kimberley Burns, PhD.
Assistant Affiliate Professor, Politics Department
History of political philosophy kburns@udallas.edu
Braniff 208
972-721-5278
Jonathan Culp, Ph.D. Jonathan Culp, Ph.D.
Director of International Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
History of Political Philosophy jculp@udallas.edu
Braniff 216
972-265-5739
Richard Dougherty, Ph.D. Richard Dougherty, Ph.D.
Director of the Politics Graduate Program & Professor, Politics Department
Medieval political philosophy doughr@udallas.edu
Braniff 206
972-721-5043
Philip Harold, Ph.D. Philip Harold, Ph.D.
Dean, Constantin College of Liberal Arts, Professor, Politics Department
Modern Political Thought constantindean@udallas.edu
Braniff 110
Tiffany Jones Miller, Ph.D. Tiffany Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Politics Department
American Founding, Progressivism/Liberalism, Hegel, Locke, Plato, Congress, Political Parties tiffjmiller@udallas.edu
Braniff 218
972-721-4140
Gladden Pappin, Ph.D. Gladden Pappin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Politics Department
gpappin@udallas.edu
Braniff 264
972-265-5767
Leo Paul De Alvarez, Ph.D. Leo Paul De Alvarez, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Politics Department
alvarez@udallas.edu

Timothy Samuel Shah, Ph.D. Timothy Samuel Shah, Ph.D.
Distinguished Research Scholar, Politics Department
Religious Freedom, Religion and Global Politics, and the History of Political Thought tshah@udallas.edu

David Upham, Ph.D., J.D. David Upham, Ph.D., J.D.
Department Chair, Director of Legal Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
Constitutional Law and History, Political and Legal Theory davidrupham@yahoo.com
Braniff 210
972-721-5186
Christopher Wolfe Christopher Wolfe, Ph.D.
Distinguished Emeritus Affiliate Professor, Politics Department
Constitutional Law, American Political Thought, Natural Law, and Liberal Political Theory cwolfe@udallas.edu

-