Faculty

Politics Faculty 

Richard Dougherty, Ph.D.

Richard DoughertyDepartment Chair & Director of the Graduate Program

Professor

Office: Braniff 206
Phone: 972-721-5043
E-Mail: doughr@udallas.edu

 

Christopher Wolfe, Ph.D.

Christopher WolfeProfessor

Office: Braniff 210
Phone: 972-721-5344
E-Mail: cwolfe@udallas.edu

 

Tiffany Jones Miller, Ph.D.

Tiffany Jones MillerAssociate Professor

Office: Braniff 218
Phone: 972-721-5140
E-Mail: tiffjmiller@yahoo.com

 

Jonathan Culp, Ph.D.

Jonathan CulpDirector of International Studies
Associate Professor

Office: Braniff 216
Phone: 972-265-5739
E-Mail: jculp@udallas.edu

 

David Upham, Ph.D.

David UphamDirector of Legal Studies
Associate Professor

Office: Braniff 214
Phone: 972-721-5186
E-Mail: davidrupham@yahoo.com

Daniel Burns, Ph.D.

Daniel BurnsAssistant Professor

Office: Braniff 208
Phone: 972-721-5278
E-Mail: dburns@udallas.edu

 

Matthew Post, Ph.D.

Matt PostAffiliate Instructor

Office: Carpenter- Braniff Graduate Office
Phone: 972-721-5023 
E-Mail: mpost@udallas.edu

 

Leo Paul de Alvarez, Ph.D.

Leo Paul de AlvarezProfessor Emeritus

E-Mail: alvarez@udallas.edu

 

 

Christopher J. Wolfe, Ph.D.

Christopher J. WolfeAdjunct Instructor

Office: Braniff- Politics Department
Phone: 972-721-5023
E-Mail: cjwolfe@udallas.edu

News

Parents Support University in Late Daughter's Memory

Mike Kiegerl's youngest daughter, Christine, would have graduated from UD in the Class of 1994, but just before her graduation, she was struck by an impaired truck driver and died instantly. Kiegerl and his wife, Peggy, established the Christine S. Kiegerl Memorial Scholarship in their girl's memory in 1997.

+ Read More

UD in Service: Ph.D. Students Share 'Confessions' in South Irving

UD students not only read St. Augustine's "Confessions" in Rome, traveling to Ostia to marvel at the place in which, according to Book IX, St. Augustine and his mother, St. Monica, had a joint mystical vision of God — they also travel 4.4 miles from the Irving campus to read the text with residents of South Irving.

+ Read More