Faculty

Politics Faculty 

Richard Dougherty, Ph.D.

Richard DoughertyDepartment Chair & Director of the Graduate Program

Professor

Office: Braniff 206
Phone: 972-721-5043
E-Mail: doughr@udallas.edu

 

Christopher Wolfe, Ph.D.

Christopher WolfeProfessor

Office: Braniff 210
Phone: 972-721-5344
E-Mail: cwolfe@udallas.edu

 

Tiffany Jones Miller, Ph.D.

Tiffany Jones MillerAssociate Professor

Office: Braniff 218
Phone: 972-721-5140
E-Mail: tiffjmiller@yahoo.com

 

Jonathan Culp, Ph.D.

Jonathan CulpDirector of International Studies
Associate Professor

Office: Braniff 216
Phone: 972-265-5739
E-Mail: jculp@udallas.edu

 

David Upham, Ph.D.

David UphamDirector of Legal Studies
Associate Professor

Office: Braniff 214
Phone: 972-721-5186
E-Mail: davidrupham@yahoo.com

Daniel Burns, Ph.D.

Daniel BurnsAssistant Professor

Office: Braniff 208
Phone: 972-721-5278
E-Mail: dburns@udallas.edu

 

Matthew Post, Ph.D.

Matt PostAffiliate Instructor

Office: Carpenter- Braniff Graduate Office
Phone: 972-721-5023 
E-Mail: mpost@udallas.edu

 

Leo Paul de Alvarez, Ph.D.

Leo Paul de AlvarezProfessor Emeritus

E-Mail: alvarez@udallas.edu

 

 

Christopher J. Wolfe, Ph.D.

Christopher J. WolfeAdjunct Instructor

Office: Braniff- Politics Department
Phone: 972-721-5023
E-Mail: cjwolfe@udallas.edu

News

Cor Story: Senior Art Major Seeks Qualification for 2020 Olympics

As an incoming freshman, Abigail Wade, BA '19, thought she might major in one of the sciences and ultimately become a physical therapist; now she's an art major, with a focus in painting. Some things have not changed, however: She is still aiming to represent the U.S. on the archery team in the 2020 Olympics. Also, her love for UD has only grown in her nearly four years here.

+ Read More

2019 SGCC Comes to UD

Over 90 printmaking artists will be exhibiting their work across six exhibitions in the Haggerty Art Village this March 6 - 9, as part of Texchange, an international printmaking conference held by the Southern Graphics Council International (SGCI) in North Texas.

+ Read More

Emmet Flood to Speak at 2019 Commencement

UD welcomes Emmet T. Flood, Assistant to the President and Special Counsel to the President, as the 2019 commencement speaker. Emmet T. Flood received his B.A. magna cum laude from the University of Dallas in 1978.

+ Read More