Skip to Main Content

Legacy Society

The University of Dallas Legacy Society recognizes the generosity and foresight of those who are securing UD’s future through planned gifts. Legacy Society members are committed to making UD academically strong and financially sound, now and into the future. Planned gifts have an enormous and lasting impact on UD, creating a legacy for students for generations to come.

As a member you will receive:

  • Recognition in the University of Dallas annual report
  • An invitation to our annual reception with university leaders, faculty, and students.
  • A UD Legacy Society lapel pin
  • Invitations to other UD campus events


Join Us

Legacy Society Members 

Mr. and Mrs. David Michael Bauer, BS '66
Mr. Michael (Misha) E. Belcher, BA '72 
Ms. Wayne LeMay Crawford, BA '65
Mr. and Mrs. O.D., BA '61 and Margie, BA '61 Cruse
Mr. Michael J. Dixon, BA '85, MBA '87
Mr. and Mrs. Michael and Mary Jo McGehee Dorn, MA '10
Ms. Kelly Frances Fanning, BA '92
Dr. Edith Rossi Fekete
Mrs. Lisa M. Gabriel, BA '90, MBA '12
Mr. and Mrs. Shahul and Philomena Hameed
Dr. Cristen Hamilton, MA '05
Mr. and Mrs. Todd, BA '12 and Mary Jacobson
Mr. Edward B. Janeczko, Jr. and Mrs. Linda E. Janeczko
Mr. and Mrs. Michael and Anne Judge, BA '02
Mr. and Mrs. Robert, MA '92, PhD '95 and Annmarie (Flynn), BA '91, Kelly
Mr. and Mrs. S. M. Kiegerl
Joy Davis Kirsch ’85
Dr. Carl Kogut, BA '80
Mrs. Estelle Tovar Lara, BA '67, MA '74
Mr. and Mrs. Jerome J., BA '60 and Ann R. Lerner
Ms. Janet Hui MacDonald, MS '07
Mr. James W. Maney, III, BA '65
Daniel Milligan BA '91, and Kathleen (Uhl) Milligan BA, '91, MBA '95
Mr. and Mrs. Madison, BA '11, MBA '15, and Danielle (Schumer), BA '10 Milliken
Dr. Andrew Damian Moran, BA '91
Prof. and Mrs. Lyle and Sybil Novinski
L. Michael '78 and Sharon K. '78, '79 Perkins
Mr. James C. Petzel, '75
Mr. Michael Pitstick, BA '15
Mr. John M. Posey, BA '87, MA '89
Mr. and Mrs. Elray D. Prejean
Mrs. Laura Felis, BS '86, MBA '18, Quinn
Dr. and Mrs. Lambert and Mary Rakowitz
Mr. and Mrs. Leonard C. Ruby
Elia Abigail Santos, '19
Deacon Denis and Mrs. Denise Simon
Dr. Megan Anne Smith, BA '02, MBA '19
Mr. Jason Wu Trujillo
Mrs. Lely K. White
Dr. and Mrs. Robert E. Wood
Dr. Donald L. Yandell, BA '62
Dr. Chafic Abiraad 
Mr. Fred Asmussen 
Mrs. Dorothy Evelyn Beyer  
Dr. Cherie Clodfelter  
Drs. Donald and Louise Cowan  
Mr. Robert H. Dedman 
Mr. and Mrs. William P. and Marie Esslinger  
Dr. Lorand Fekete 
Mr. Bernard Kim Foreman, MA '92  
Mr. Patrick Haggerty  
Mr. James M. Lotochinski, BA '83 
Mr. Frank K. Ribelin  
Mr. Archy M. Roper  
Mr. & Mrs. Charles P. and Catherine Schulze 
Rev. John Ladislaus Vincius 
Msgr. Thomas W. Weinzapfel  

To become a member, please contact Kris Muñoz-Vetter, Assistant Vice President for Development, at or 214-621-3449.


University Announces New Director of Civil Rights

The University of Dallas has announced a new director of civil rights, Luciana Milano. Milano, who has a Bachelor of Arts in government from Harvard College and a J.D. from Southern Methodist University’s Dedman School of Law, began her new role on Oct. 12.

+ Read More

Donors Endow Philosophy Scholarship in St. John Henry Newman’s Name

“This is the first time we’ve had a scholarship in honor of a great Catholic intellectual — and now, within the last year, saint,” said President Thomas S. Hibbs, Ph.D., BA ’82 MA ’83, by way of introducing the St. John Henry Newman Scholarship in Philosophy recently endowed by alumnus Matthew Hejduk, MA '98 PhD '06, and his wife, Julia Hejduk, Ph.D. Julia was a colleague of Hibbs during his time at Baylor University, where she teaches in the Classics Department.

+ Read More

Former Teacher, MFA Alumna Explores Memory, Pursues Art Full Time

Michelle Cortez-Gonzales, MFA ’20, was a Fort Worth ISD high school teacher with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in painting from the University of Texas at Arlington when she decided to go back to school to get her master’s. At the recommendation of a friend, she visited UD, and knew immediately from the wooded area around the Art Village, the architecture of the buildings, and the faculty members she met that UD was the place for her.

+ Read More