Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Dr. John Plotts

Executive VP for Enrollment and Student Affairs, John Plotts

Executive Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-721-5266
Fax: 972-721-5017
E-Mail: jplotts@udallas.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant VP for Student Affairs, Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-721-4045
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail:sdellinger@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Jennifer Sánchez

Administrative Assistant, Jennifer Sanchez

Administrative Assistant

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-721-5323
Fax: 972-721-5291  
E-Mail: jsanchez@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Catherine Duplant

Director of Student Activities and Recreational Services, Catherine Duplant

Director of Student Activities and Recreational Services

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5294
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: cduplant@udallas.edu 

 

 

 

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Carpenter Hall
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

 

 

 David LeMire

Dave LeMire

Residence Coordinator

E-Mail: dlemire@udallas.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

 

 

Mary Armstrong, LPC, LCDC

Mary Armstrong

Counselor, Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-935-3691
E-Mail:  mary@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

 

 

Doug Scott, LCSW

 Doug ScottCounselor, Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 214-998-1742
E-Mail:  doug@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

 

 

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Rekindling 'The Truth of Human Experience'

The urgent task of philosophy in our day, according to the renowned German philosopher Martin Heidegger, is to relearn the art of seeing what is before us, argues Chad Engelland, director of the philosophy master's program, in his recently published book, "Heidegger's Shadow: Kant, Husserl, and the Transcendental Turn."

+ Read More

In Memoriam: Robert "Bob" J. Finegan

Former university trustee Robert "Bob" J. Finegan, passed away last week on July 7, 2017, at the age of 79, surrounded by his loved ones. He will be dearly missed and remembered as a courageous and kind spirit.

+ Read More