Skip to Main Content

American Studies Faculty Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
John Alvis, Ph.D. John Alvis, Ph.D.
Professor, English Department
Shakespeare, Milton, Hawthorne, Melville alvis@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #362
972-721-5365
William Atto, Ph.D. William Atto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
US History, American Political and Military atto@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 236
972-721-5340
Jonathan Culp, Ph.D. Jonathan Culp, Ph.D.
Director of International Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
Lorem Ipsum jculp@udallas.edu
Braniff 216
972-265-5739
Richard Dougherty, Ph.D. Richard Dougherty, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Director of the Politics Graduate Program & Professor, Politics Department
Medieval political philosophy doughr@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #206
972-721-5043
Susan Hanssen, Ph.D. Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair, History, History Department
British and American History shanssen@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 242
972-721-5728
Placeholder Photo Thomas Jodziewicz, Ph.D.
Professor, History, History Department
American history, and history of the Catholic Church tjodz@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 244
972-721-5341
Tiffany Jones Miller Ph.D. Tiffany Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Politics Department
American Founding, Progressivism/Liberalism, Hegel, Locke, Plato, Congress, Political Parties trjones@udallas.edu
Braniff 218
972-721-5140
Charles Sullivan, Ph.D. Charles Sullivan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
Early Modern and Modern European history sullivan@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 204
972-721-5251
David Upham, Ph.D. David Upham, Ph.D.
Director of Legal Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
Constitutional Law and History, Political and Legal Theory davidrupham@yahoo.com
Braniff 214
972-721-5186

News

You Can Do WHAT With a (Psychology) Degree?

“People ask me, ‘Do you wish you had gotten a degree in human resources instead of psychology?’, and my answer is ‘No,’” said Trustee Julie Weber, BA ’91, who took her psychology degree from UD to become the VP and Chief of People at Southwest Airlines.

+ Read More