Faculty Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
John Alvis, Ph.D. John Alvis, Ph.D.
Professor, English Department
Shakespeare, Milton, Hawthorne, Melville alvis@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #362
972-721-5365
Brett Bourbon, Ph.D. Brett Bourbon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department
Philosophy of Language bourbon@udallas.edu
Braniff 368
972-721-5829
John Bainard Cowan Bainard Cowan, Ph.D.
Professor of Literature, Louise Cowan Chair, English Department
The novel as a form, especially in America, Russia, France, and Germany; the Western epic from Homer to Dante; ancient and modern critical thought bcowan@udallas.edu
Augustine 101
972-721-4016
Scott Crider, Ph.D. Scott Crider, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Constantin College, Professor, English, English Department
Shakespeare, The Trivium crider@udallas.edu
1st Floor Braniff
972-721-5108
David Davies, Ph.D. David Davies, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English and Classics, Director, IPS Literature Program, English Department
Milton, Greek and Latin literature davies@udallas.edu
Braniff 366
972-721-5213
Kathryn Davis, Ph.D. Kathryn Davis, Ph.D.
English Department
Literature kedavis@udallas.edu

Robert Scott Dupree, Ph.D. Robert Dupree, Ph.D.
Professor, English, English Department
European Literature and Culture, Literary Theory rdupree@udallas.edu
Catherine Hall 225
972-721-5311
Eileen Gregory, Ph.D. Eileen Gregory, Ph.D.
Professor, English, English Department
Discipline of Lyric, Contemporary poetry eileen@udallas.edu
Augustine Hall, Room 108
972-721-5342
Theresa Kenney, Ph.D. Theresa Kenney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English, English Department
Shakespeare, Medieval literature, Dante, and Nineteenth-Century novels, especially Jane Austen tereska02@gmail.com
Braniff 308
972-721-4069
Fr. Robert Maguire, O.Cist. Robert Maguire, O. Cist.
Afilliate Assistant Professor, English Department
Southern Literature, Irish Literature bluehawk@udallas.edu
Braniff 318
972-721-5343
Andrew Moran, Ph.D. Andrew Moran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department
Shakespeare, Ben Jonson, Evelyn Waugh amoran@udallas.edu
Braniff 236
972-721-4115
Andrew Osborn, Ph.D. Andrew Osborn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department
Poetic difficulty, formalism, and lyric theory aosborn@udallas.edu
Braniff 314
972-721-4087
Debra Romanick Baldwin, Ph.D. Debra Romanick Baldwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English , English Department
Joseph Conrad, the psychology of extreme conditions as depicted in modern literature, the artist as critic in the 20th century. dbaldwin@udallas.edu
Braniff 364
972-721-4051
Gregory Roper, Ph.D. Gregory Roper (Greg), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department
Middle English literature roper@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #360
972-721-5345
Steven Stryer, D.Phil. Steven Stryer, D. Phil.
Associate Professor, English, Director of the Master's Program in English, English Department
The intersections among political ideology, historical thought, and literary style in the eighteenth century stryer@udallas.edu
Braniff 316
972-721-4080
Placeholder Photo Bernadette Waterman Ward, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English, English Department
Gerard Manley Hopkins, Cardinal John Henry Newman, Epistemology, Christian Theology bward@udallas.edu
Braniff 306
972-721-5339
Gerard Wegemer, Ph.D. Gerard Wegemer, Ph.D.
Professor, English, Director, Center for Thomas More Studies, English Department
Thomas More, Shakespeare, the English Renaissance wegemer@udallas.edu
Braniff 310
972-721-5327