Faculty Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
Robert Ansiaux, Ph.D., J.D. Robert Ansiaux, Ph.D., J.D.
Adjunct Professor, History, History Department
ransiaux@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 230
972-721-5390
William Atto, Ph.D. William Atto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
US History, American Political and Military atto@udallas.edu
Augustine 113
972-721-5340
Kelly Gibson, Ph.D. Kelly Gibson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
Medieval history kgibson@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 238
972-721-5370
Susan Hanssen, Ph.D. Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair, History, History Department
British and American History shanssen@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 242
972-265-5728
Placeholder Photo Thomas Jodziewicz, Ph.D.
Professor, History, History Department
American history, and history of the Catholic Church tjodz@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 244
972-721-5341
Mark Petersen, Ph.D. Mark Petersen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, History, History Department
Southern Core history, Inter-American Affairs mpetersen@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 268
972-265-5857
Placeholder Photo John Sommerfeldt, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, History, History Department
jrsommer@udallas.edu

Charles Sullivan, Ph.D. Charles Sullivan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
Early Modern and Modern European history sullivan@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 204
972-721-5251
Francis Swietek, Ph.D. Francis Swietek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History, History Department
Ancient, Medieval and Early British History swietek@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building 336
972-721-5247