Events

French Program
Student Affairs

See University of Dallas French Programs Facebook page

 

Calendar - Spring 2018

       
Sunday, February 18 French Mass Cistercian Abbey, Irving 10:30 am
Wednesday, February 21 French Conversation Lunch Haggar Cafeteria 12 noon
Thursday, March 8 French Conversation Coffee Cap Bar 2 pm
Sunday, March 11 French Mass Cistercian Abbey, Irving 10:30 am
Wednesday, March 21 French Conversation Lunch Haggar Cafeteria 12 noon
Thursday, April 5 French Conversation Coffee Cap Bar 2 pm
Sunday, April 15 French Mass Cisterician Abbey, Irving 10:30 am
Wednesday, April 18 French Conversation Lunch Haggar Cafeteria 12 noon
Thursday, May 3 French Conversation Coffee Cap Bar 2 pm

News

UD Welcomes New Generation of Crusader Alumni

Outdoor chairs filled up quickly as droves of graduates, professors, families and friends arrived on the Braniff Mall the morning of Sunday, May 12, to participate in the 59th annual Spring Commencement Ceremony in honor of UD’s new generation of Crusader alumni.

+ Read More

Board of Trustees Names John G. Plotts as Interim President

The University of Dallas Board of Trustees has announced the appointment of Executive Vice President John G. Plotts, Ed.D., as interim president of the university. Plotts joined the university in December of 2008, initially serving in the roles of associate provost and dean of undergraduate admissions.

+ Read More

Professor of English Eileen Gregory, PhD, Named 2018 Piper Professor

"That's what our teaching, and all our talk about the reflective life, boils down to -- efforts to keep brilliance in our hearts, to remember the lightness that is native to our spirit," said 2018 Piper Professor Eileen Gregory, Ph.D, professor of English. The Piper Award honors 10 professors annually in Texas colleges and universities for outstanding achievements in their profession and is widely regarded as the most prestigious award of its kind in the state.

+ Read More