Politics Faculty Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
Daniel Burns, Ph.D. Daniel Burns, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Politics Department
dburns@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building
972-721-5278
Jonathan Culp, Ph.D. Jonathan Culp, Ph.D.
Director of International Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
History of Political Philosophy jculp@udallas.edu
Braniff 216
972-265-5739
Richard Dougherty, Ph.D. Richard Dougherty, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Director of the Politics Graduate Program & Professor, Politics Department
Medieval political philosophy doughr@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #206
972-721-5043
Tiffany Jones Miller Ph.D. Tiffany Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Politics Department
American Founding, Progressivism/Liberalism, Hegel, Locke, Plato, Congress, Political Parties trjones@udallas.edu
Braniff 218
972-721-5140
Leo Paul De Alvarez, Ph.D. Leo Paul De Alvarez, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Politics Department
alvarez@udallas.edu
Braniff 210
972-721-5344
Matthew Post, Ph.D. Matthew Post, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor & Graduate Director, Classical Education, Politics Department
Classical Education mpost@udallas.edu
Carpenter- Braniff Graduate Office
972-721-5023
David Upham, Ph.D. David Upham, Ph.D.
Director of Legal Studies & Associate Professor, Politics Department
Constitutional Law and History, Political and Legal Theory davidrupham@yahoo.com
Braniff 214
972-721-5186
Christopher Wolfe Christopher Wolfe, Ph.D.
Professor, Politics Department
Constitutional Law, American Political Thought, Natural Law, and Liberal Political Theory cwolfe@udallas.edu

972-721-5344