Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Dr. John Plotts

Executive VP for Enrollment and Student Affairs, John Plotts

Executive Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs

Office: Cardinal Farrell Hall
Phone: 972-721-5266
Fax: 972-721-5017
E-Mail: jplotts@udallas.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant VP for Student Affairs, Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-4045
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail:sdellinger@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

  

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 

Catherine Duplant

Director of Student Activities and Recreational Services, Catherine Duplant

Director of Student Activities and Recreational Services

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5294
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: cduplant@udallas.edu 

 

  

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

  

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

 

Kate Collier

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5113
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: lcollier@udallas.edu 

  

 David LeMire

Dave LeMire

Residence Coordinator

E-Mail: dlemire@udallas.edu

 

 

 

  

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

  

 

Doug Scott, LCSW

 Doug ScottCounselor, Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 214-998-1742
E-Mail:  doug@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

  

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Board of Trustees Names John G. Plotts as Interim President

The University of Dallas Board of Trustees has announced the appointment of Executive Vice President John G. Plotts, Ed.D., as interim president of the university. Plotts joined the university in December of 2008, initially serving in the roles of associate provost and dean of undergraduate admissions.

+ Read More

Professor of English Eileen Gregory, PhD, Named 2018 Piper Professor

"That's what our teaching, and all our talk about the reflective life, boils down to -- efforts to keep brilliance in our hearts, to remember the lightness that is native to our spirit," said 2018 Piper Professor Eileen Gregory, Ph.D, professor of English. The Piper Award honors 10 professors annually in Texas colleges and universities for outstanding achievements in their profession and is widely regarded as the most prestigious award of its kind in the state.

+ Read More

10 Things To Know About Your Upcoming Graduation

On Sunday, May 13, the university community will gather on the Braniff Mall to celebrate and honor its newly minted graduates. From Baccalaureate Mass to Commencement, here are 10 things to know about UD's upcoming graduation weekend.

+ Read More