Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant VP for Student Affairs, Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-4045
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail:sdellinger@udallas.edu

 

 

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

  

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

 

  

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

 

 

Kate Collier

Residence Coordinator, Kate Collier

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5113
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: lcollier@udallas.edu 

  

 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

 

  

Doug Scott, LCSW

 Doug ScottCounselor, Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 214-998-1742
E-Mail:  doug@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

  

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

UD Announces Partnership with IWP

Earlier this month, the University of Dallas announced a partnership with the Institute of World Politics (IWP). UD will be the ninth institution of higher learning to partner with IWP.

+ Read More

Teller Family Finds Friendship, Fraternity in Love of Music

Growing up in a half-Irish Catholic family in Cincinnati, the seven Teller children knew a household full of music. Lucy, Brother Jonah and Brother Simon Teller have used the love of music instilled during childhood by their family to become musicians and produce music of their own.

+ Read More

UD Engages Conservation, Behavioral Research Efforts with Dallas Zoo

A few years back, the University of Dallas began to form a relationship with the Dallas Zoo, when Assistant Professor of Biology Deanna Soper, Ph.D., and her colleague, Professor of Psychology Scott Churchill, P.h.D., began taking class trips to the zoo. And in the spirit of further collaboration, the world's leading cheetah expert and conservationist, Laurie Marker, Ph.D., founder and executive director of the Cheetah Conservation Fund (CCF) sponsored by the Dallas Zoo, will join the UD community on Thursday, Oct. 25, to give a lecture about her work rescuing the world's fastest land mammal from extinction.

+ Read More