Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Staff

Main Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor

Fax: 972-721-5291
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: studentaffairs@udallas.edu

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Julia Carrano

Dean of Students, Julia Carrano

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5747
E-Mail: jcarrano@udallas.edu

 Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5394
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5273
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator, Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5113
E-Mail: smbaker@udallas.edu  

Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator, Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5387
E-Mail: nramsey@udallas.edu 

Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator, Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5111
E-Mail: tschlich@udallas.edu  

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

Katie Stansbury

Contact Tracer, Katie StansburyContact Tracer 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
E-Mail: kstansbury@udallas.edu 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia Therapist 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterDirector of the Counseling Center

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

Merlyn Antony, LPC

Merlyn Antony, LPCTherapist

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: mantony@udallas.edu

 

News

Sisters Serving UD: Sister Mary Angelica: A Thousandfold Back

It is no surprise that the University of Dallas, chartered by religious women, has had over 50 alumnae who have said “yes” to the call to religious life. In 1952, The Superior of the Western Province of the Sisters of St. Mary of Namur, Mother Theresa Weber, declared, "We need a Catholic co-educational college in this area!" On May 25, 1955, the Sisters officially received the charter for the University of Dallas. UD's first trustees were all religious women: Mother Theresa Weber, Sister Mildred Manning, Sister Mary Frances Connaughton, Sister Mary Byron, Sister Myrtl Owens and Sister Elizabeth Johnston.

+ Read More