Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Staff

Main Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor

Fax: 972-721-5291
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: studentaffairs@udallas.edu

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Julia Carrano

Dean of Students, Julia Carrano

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: jcarrano@udallas.edu

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-265-5747
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5394
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5273
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator, Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5113
E-Mail: smbaker@udallas.edu  

Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator, Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5387
E-Mail: nramsey@udallas.edu 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia Therapist 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterDirector of the Counseling Center

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

Merlyn Antony, LPC

Merlyn Antony, LPCTherapist

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: mantony@udallas.edu

 

News

Notice of Blackbaud Data Breach

We want to notify the community of a data security incident involving a third-party service provider, Blackbaud Inc., with whom we contract. The University of Dallas takes the protection and proper use of your personal information very seriously, and we are contacting you to explain the incident.

+ Read More

UD Announces Partnership with Leading Canadian University

A new partnership will provide MBA and Master of Management graduates of UWindsor's Odette School of Business (OSB) an opportunity to gain cybersecurity skills and certification through the University of Dallas' Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business. The OSB is the first Canadian university to partner with UD's Gupta College of Business.

+ Read More

A Record-Setting North Texas Giving Day

After calculating totals from yesterday's North Texas Giving Day (NTGD), the University of Dallas will retain its unofficial title as the most generous university in North Texas. UD ranked first among all colleges and universities, and sixth among nearly 400 schools, for both total funds raised and number of gifts received, thanks to the generosity of our community.

+ Read More