Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Staff

Main Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor

Fax: 972-721-5291
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: studentaffairs@udallas.edu

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Julia Carrano

Dean of Students, Julia Carrano

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5747
E-Mail: jcarrano@udallas.edu

 Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5394
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5273
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator, Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5113
E-Mail: smbaker@udallas.edu  

Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator, Nathan Ramsey

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5387
E-Mail: nramsey@udallas.edu 

Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator, Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5111
E-Mail: tschlich@udallas.edu  

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

Katie Stansbury

Contact Tracer, Katie StansburyContact Tracer 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
E-Mail: kstansbury@udallas.edu 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia Therapist 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterDirector of the Counseling Center

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

Merlyn Antony, LPC

Merlyn Antony, LPCTherapist

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: mantony@udallas.edu

 

News

Beloved Rome Campus Chaplain Appointed to Serve Nebraska Parish Next Year

For more than 15 years, Monsignor Thomas Fucinaro has served as chaplain on the University of Dallas’ Eugene Constantin Campus (affectionately known as Due Santi) just outside of Rome, Italy. However, in May, Pope Francis reassigned him to his home diocese of Lincoln, Nebraska, beginning on Feb. 2, 2022, as pastor of the Cathedral of the Risen Christ.

+ Read More

Commending Success: UD to Honor Class of 2021 at Spring Commencement

The University of Dallas is pleased to welcome Archbishop Bashar Matti Warda of Erbil, Iraq, as a special guest and keynote speaker at the 61st annual Spring Commencement Ceremony on Sunday, May 16, honoring the Class of 2021. This year, UD will award more than 500 bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from the Constantin College of Liberal Arts, Braniff Graduate School of Liberal Arts, Ann and Joe O. Neuhoff School of Ministry and Satish and Gupta College of Business.

+ Read More

Chaplain Father Thomas More Leaves UD with Wisdom, Fierce Love

“As a priest, it’s been a blessing that my first assignment was to serve a college campus,” said UD Chaplain Father Thomas More Barba, BA ’09 ’10. “Young people need to see that their priests are approachable and can connect with them. Being present on campus as a Dominican, walking around campus and being approachable to students, faculty, or anyone who is here, has been a happy, providential thing.”

+ Read More