Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Julia Carrano

Dean of Students, Julia Carrano

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: jcarrano@udallas.edu

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia TherapistOffice: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Looking Back at the Photo Reel: President Hibbs' First Day in Office

July 1 marked an era of new beginnings at the University of Dallas as Thomas S. Hibbs, Ph.D., BA '82 MA '83, stepped into the limelight as the university’s ninth and first alumnus president. And his early morning arrival on UD’s Irving campus denoted a full-circle homecoming for the former Holy Trinity seminarian.

+ Read More

Alumna, Family Endow Chemistry Scholarship, Honor Retired Provost

On July 9, President Thomas S. Hibbs, Ph.D., BA '82 MA '83, along with Alex and Martha Galbraith, parents of alumna Alison Galbraith, BA '12, signed the C.W. Eaker Scholarship Fund for Chemistry/Biochemistry at UD. The endowed scholarship is the first to be received by Hibbs since his presidency began on July 1; it honors longtime and much-loved chemistry professor C.W. Eaker, Ph.D., who served UD with distinction for over 40 years, first as a faculty member, then as dean of Constantin College and finally as provost of the university.

+ Read More