Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant VP for Student Affairs, Dr. Sherry Dellinger

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-4045
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail:sdellinger@udallas.edu

 

 

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

  

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

 

  

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

 

 

Kate Collier

Residence Coordinator, Kate Collier

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5113
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: lcollier@udallas.edu 

  

 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

 

  

Doug Scott, LCSW

 Doug ScottCounselor, Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 214-998-1742
E-Mail:  doug@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

  

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

When Foresight Is 20/20: Endowment Gains 27 Percent in One Stroke Thanks to $10 Investment 24 Years Ago

At a time when many small liberal arts universities are struggling, the University of Dallas has some good news to offer: The strategic sale of the apartment complex owned by the university for 24 years has increased the endowment by nearly 27 percent, or $16 million, bringing the current value to over $76 million. Further, this increase is predicted to eventually generate an additional $800,000 annually for UD's operations, capital and maintenance budgets.

+ Read More

UD in the Community: Gospel of Life Dwellings Affirm Lives

Although she can no longer see, Tia does her best, like the mother she still is, to ensure the comfort of those around her from her perch on the edge of her bed. She is one of three elderly residents of St. Adelaide in Grand Prairie, one of Gospel of Life Dwellings' two locations. First conceived by Joe Flaherty, M.D., BA '86, a geriatrician, the idea for these homes was embraced and implemented -- and is continuously sustained -- by numerous UD alumni.

+ Read More