Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

  

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

   

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

  

Kate Collier

Residence Coordinator, Kate Collier

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5113
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: lcollier@udallas.edu 

   

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia
 
Therapist
 
Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com
 
 
 
 

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

 
 
 
 
 

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

 
 
 
 
 

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Our Kids at Heart: The Evangelizing Power of Catholic Education

"You bring me a letter of acceptance to a Catholic school for your child, and I promise your child will attend Catholic school." This is the promise Father Mark Hamlet, BA '68 MBA '70, makes to his congregation at every Mass. The pastor of Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Austin, Hamlet has spent much of his ministry advocating for Catholic school education through his nonprofit foundation, Our Kids at Heart.

+ Read More

Junior Computer Science Major Interns at Google

This past summer, Yeabkal Wubshit, BA '20, earned the internship that every computer science major dreams of: a position at Google -- and spent the summer working on infrastructures for Google Service Accounts at Google's office in Sunnyvale, California.

+ Read More

Distinguished Alumni Excel in Human Endeavor

The University of Dallas will celebrate the extraordinary achievements of four alumni with its 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awards. Award recipients Deacon Harold Burke-Sivers, MTS '00, Laura Felis Quinn, BS '86 MBA '18, Judy Kelly, BA '63, and John Parker, BA '83 MBA '89, will be honored for their contributions to their professions, communities and the University of Dallas.

+ Read More