Tutors

French Program

Tutors: Spring 2017

Alonna Ray:

Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays: 10:00-12:00 p.m. - Tutoring Room - Anselm 218
Tuesdays & Thursdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m. - Cap Bar

Contact information: aray@udallas.edu 

Molly Wierman:

Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays: 3:00-5:00 p.m. - Tutoring Room - Anselm 112A
Wednesdays: 7:00-9:00 p.m. & Fridays & Sundays: 3:00-5:00 p.m. - Cap Bar

Contact information: mwierman@udallas.edu 


Spanish Program

Tutors: Spring 2017

 Monica Thornton: First-year Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 218)

Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays: 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Contact information: mthornton@udallas.edu 

Moira Quinn: First-year Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 218)

Hours: Mondays: 9:00-10:00 & 1:00-3:00 p.m., Wednesdays: 9:00-10:00 & 1:00-2:00 p.m. 
& Fridays: 9:00-10:00 a.m.

Contact information: mquinn@udallas.edu 

Joe Puchner: First-year and Second-Year Courses (Tutoring Room - anselm 218)

Hours: Mondays: 3:00-4:40 p.m., Tuesdays: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 
Wednesdays: 11:30-2:00 & 3:00-4:30 p.m. & Fridays: 11:00-1:00 & 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Contact information: jpuchner@udallas.edu 

Kiran Chatha: First-year and Second-Year Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 218)

Bio: Hola! I am a senior Biology major with a Spanish concentration. I've been practicing and studying Spanish for over 6 years. I really mastered my Spanish-speaking skills by practicing with my dad's employees and can't wait to share my tips to you! 

Hours: Tuesdays & Wednesdays: 2:00-5:00 p.m. & Fridays: 10:00-11:00 & 2:00-5:00 p.m.

Contact information: kchatha@udallas.edu 

Trae Hampton: First-year, Second-Year, and Advanced Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 218)

Hours: Tuesdays: 12:00-2:00 p.m. & Thursdays: 12:00-1:30 p.m.

Contact information: jhampton@udallas.edu 

Jonathan Cunningham: First-year and Second-Year Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 112A)
Bio: I am a senior studying Biology with a concentration in Spanish.  I started studying Spanish in 8th grade and have been dong so every year since.

Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays & Fridays: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Contact information: jcunningham@udallas.edu 

Pedro Caranti: First-year and Second-Year Courses - Conversation only: Advanced Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 112A)

Hours: Tuesdays & Fridays: 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Contact information: pcaranti@udallas.edu 

Amanda Salinas: First-year and Second-Year Courses - Conversation only: Advanced Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 112A)

Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays: 2:30-4:30 p.m. & Tuesdays & Thursdays: 4:00-5:00 p.m.

Contact information: asalinas@udallas.edu 

Rebecca Deitsch: First-year, Second-Year, and Advanced Courses (Tutoring Room - Anselm 112A)
Bio: I am a sophomore Classical Philology major with a Spanish concentration.  I have always been interested in languages, so I taught myself Spanish during high school. My knowledge has grown even more here at UD.

Hours: Mondays: 1:00-3:00 p.m. & Tuesdays & Thursdays: 10:00-11:00 a.m.

Contact information: rdeitsch@udallas.edu 

News

UD Launches Reading Initiative, Partners with Local Schools

During the course of the 2018-19 academic year, the university will sponsor a series of lectures, art exhibits, panel discussions and other activities centered around All the Light We Cannot See, the first chosen book for this new community reading initiative, culminating in author Anthony Doerr's visit to campus as the 2019 Eugene McDermott lecturer.

+ Read More