Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
Placeholder Photo Jacob-Ivan Eidt, Ph.D.
Chair - Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, Associate Professor of German, German Program Director, Modern Languages Department
19th Century German Literature, Romanticism, Age of Goethe, Intersections of Music aesthetics, philosophy and Literature, German Opera, Poetry jieidt@udallas.edu
Anselm 108
972-721-5020
Laura Eidt, Ph.D. Laura Eidt, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Comparative Literary Traditions and Affiliate Assistant Professor of German and Spanish of Modern Languages Department, and Director of the Humanities Program, Modern Languages Department
Comparative Literature lmeidt@udallas.edu
Anselm 103
972-721-5212
Placeholder Photo Jose Espericueta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Transculturation, historical processes of colonialism, Mexican national identity jespericueta@udallas.edu
Anselm 106
972-721-5354
Valeria Forte, Ph.D. Valeria Forte, Ph.D.
Affiliate Instructor of Italian, Modern Languages Department
Italian and Classic Literature, Jewish Studies, and Mediterranean Archeology vforte@udallas.edu
Anselm 221
972-721-5746
Janet Hendrickson, Ph.D. Janet Hendrickson, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Contemporary Latin American literature, translation studies, media studies, nonfiction, poetics jmhendrickson@udallas.edu
Anselm 217
972-721-5705
Esperanza Hernandez, M.A. Esperanza Hernandez, MA
Adjunct Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Spanish ehernandez@udallas.edu
Anselm 213
Christi Ivers, Ph.D. Christi Ivers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Late Medieval and Early Modern Iberian Literature, Book History and Print Culture, Devotional Books and Practices civers@udallas.edu
Anselm 105
972-721-5229
Placeholder Photo Jason Lewallen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of French and French Program Director, Modern Languages Department
20th Century French Novel, Existentialism, Catholic Writers, Secularization Theory jlewallen@udallas.edu
Anselm 109
972-721-5373
Stephen Maddux, Ph.D. Stephen Maddux, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of French, Modern Languages Department
Petrus Lombardus, historical linguistics maddux@udallas.edu
Anselm Hall #111
214-929-6518
Dr. Néfer Muñoz-Solano Néfer Muñoz-Solano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Lower-Division Coordinator of Spanish, Modern Languages Department, Modern Languages Department
Latin America, Central America & Brazil / Intersection between Journalism and Literature nmunozsolano@udallas.edu
Anselm 107
972-721-5367
Anthony Nussmeier, Ph,D. Anthony Nussmeier, Ph,D.
Assistant Professor, Italian Program Director, Modern Languages Department
Medieval Poetry, Manuscript Culture, and Early-Book Culture anussmeier@udallas.edu
Anselm 111
972-721-5248
Marisa Perez-Bernardo, Ph.D. Marisa Perez-Bernardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish, Upper-Division Coordinator of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
19th century Spanish Literature mperez@udallas.edu
Anselm 104
972-721-5263
Irina Rodriguez, ABD Irina Rodriguez, ABD
Affiliate Instructor of Spanish, French, and Italian, Spanish placement Director, Lyon Study Abroad Program Director, Modern Languages Department, Modern Languages Department
Comparative Literature and Soviet/post-Soviet memoir irodriguez@udallas.edu
Anselm 215
972-721-5297
Ron Scrogham Ron Scrogham, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of French, Modern Languages Department
French rscrogham@udallas.edu
Anselm 213
972-721-5745
Placeholder PhotoAlexandra Wilhelmsen, Ph.D. Alexandra Wilhelmsen, Ph.D.
Emerita Professor of Spanish, History, Modern Languages Department
Spanish Carlism
awilhel@udallas.edu