Directory

  Name Research Areas Contact
Luz Diana Arias Luz Arias, MS
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish, Modern Languages, Modern Languages Department
Spanish larias@udallas.edu
Anselm A213
972-265-5745
Placeholder Photo Amy Borja, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Spanish aborja@udallas.edu
Anselm A105
972-721-5229
Laura Eidt, Ph.D. Laura Eidt, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Comparative Literary Traditions and Affiliate Assistant Professor of German and Spanish of Modern Languages Department, and Director of the Humanities Program, Modern Languages Department
Comparative Literature lmeidt@udallas.edu
Anselm A103
972-721-5212
Placeholder Photo Jacob-Ivan Eidt, Ph.D.
Chair - Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, Associate Professor of German, German Program Director, Modern Languages Department
19th Century German Literature, Romanticism, Age of Goethe, Intersections of Music aesthetics, philosophy and Literature, German Opera, Poetry jieidt@udallas.edu
Anselm A108
972-721-5020
Placeholder Photo Jose Espericueta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish and Spanish Upper-Division Coordinator, Modern Languages Department
Transculturation, historical processes of colonialism, Mexican national identity jespericueta@udallas.edu
Anselm A106
972-721-5354
Valeria Forte, Ph.D. Valeria Forte, Ph.D.
Affiliate Instructor of Italian, Modern Languages Department
Italian and Classic Literature, Jewish Studies, and Mediterranean Archeology vforte@udallas.edu
Anselm A221
972-721-5746
Placeholder Photo Nicole Lasswell, M.A.
Affiliate Instructor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
Spanish lasswell@udallas.edu
Anselm A217
972-721-5705
Placeholder Photo Jason Lewallen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of French and French Program Director, Modern Languages Department
20th Century French Novel, Existentialism, Catholic Writers, Secularization Theory jlewallen@udallas.edu
Anselm A109
972-721-5373
Stephen Maddux, Ph.D. Stephen Maddux, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of French, Modern Languages Department
Petrus Lombardus, historical linguistics maddux@udallas.edu
Anselm Hall #111
214-929-6518
Dr. Néfer Muñoz-Solano Néfer Muñoz-Solano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department, Modern Languages Department
Latin America, Central America & Brazil / Intersection between Journalism and Literature nmunozsolano@udallas.edu
A107
972-721-5220
Anthony Nussmeier, Ph,D. Anthony Nussmeier, Ph,D.
Assistant Professor, Italian Program Director, Modern Languages Department
Medieval Poetry, Manuscript Culture, and Early-Book Culture anussmeier@udallas.edu
Anselm 111
972-721-5248
Marisa Perez-Bernardo, Ph.D. Marisa Perez-Bernardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages Department
19th century Spanish Literature mperez@udallas.edu
Anselm A104
972-721-5263
Irina Rodriguez, M.A. Irina Rodriguez, M.A.
Affiliate Instructor of Spanish, French, and Italian and Spanish Program Lower-Division Coordinator, Modern Languages Department, Modern Languages Department
World Literature irodriguez@udallas.edu
Anselm A215
972-721-5297
Rosa Tellez, M.A. Rosa Tellez, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor in French, Modern Languages Department
French rtellez@udallas.edu
Anselm A219
972-721-5275
Placeholder PhotoAlexandra Wilhelmsen, Ph.D. Alexandra Wilhelmsen, Ph.D.
Emerita Professor of Spanish, History, Modern Languages Department
Spanish Carlism
awilhel@udallas.edu