Beatrice M. Haggerty Gallery

Onward Forward 2018, Juror: Holly Johnson

May 4 - July 15, 2018

Onward Forward 2018

The Beatrice M. Haggerty Gallery is proud to present Onward Forward 2018, a juried student show of local MA & MFA graduate students. This year's juror Holly Johnson, of Holly Johnson Gallery in Dallas, selected eight graduate students to exhibit. Submissions were accepted from across Dallas, Denton, and Fort Worth. The reception will be from 6 to 9 p.m., Friday May 4th with remarks at 7:15 p.m. 

Reception: Friday, May 4, 6-9 p.m. Beatrice M. Haggerty Gallery & Thompson Loggia

Featured Artists

Francisco Alvarado, Dario Bucheli, and Kacie Baker (Texas Christian University, Fort Worth)
Cidlallin Pam Flores, and Rebecca Shewmaker (Texas Woman's University, Denton)
Jamie Gardner, Matthew Jones, and Calli Nissen (University of Dallas, Irving). 


Directions to the Haggerty Art Gallery:

The University of Dallas is accessible from Loop 12, Hwy. 114 or Hwy. 183.
From Hwy. 114, exit Tom Braniff, turn right on Northgate Drive, then right on Gorman Drive.From Hwy. 183 exit Carl Road, turn right on Northgate, then left on Gorman Drive.

The Beatrice M. Haggerty Gallery is located in the Art History Building, the copper clad building  at the corner of campus roads, Gorman Drive and Haggar Circle on the University of Dallas campus at 1845 E. Northgate Drive in Irving. The gallery, which is part of the university's Haggerty Art Village, is free and open Monday to Thursday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. or by appointment. Free visitor parking is available throughout campus, with reserved visitor spaces.


UD Welcomes New Generation of Crusader Alumni

Outdoor chairs filled up quickly as droves of graduates, professors, families and friends arrived on the Braniff Mall the morning of Sunday, May 12, to participate in the 59th annual Spring Commencement Ceremony in honor of UD’s new generation of Crusader alumni.

+ Read More

Board of Trustees Names John G. Plotts as Interim President

The University of Dallas Board of Trustees has announced the appointment of Executive Vice President John G. Plotts, Ed.D., as interim president of the university. Plotts joined the university in December of 2008, initially serving in the roles of associate provost and dean of undergraduate admissions.

+ Read More

Professor of English Eileen Gregory, PhD, Named 2018 Piper Professor

"That's what our teaching, and all our talk about the reflective life, boils down to -- efforts to keep brilliance in our hearts, to remember the lightness that is native to our spirit," said 2018 Piper Professor Eileen Gregory, Ph.D, professor of English. The Piper Award honors 10 professors annually in Texas colleges and universities for outstanding achievements in their profession and is widely regarded as the most prestigious award of its kind in the state.

+ Read More